Spring Award nominations for 2021 are now closed. Summer award nominations will open July 1 - August 2. 

Summer Awards:

Emerging Scholar and Professional Organization:

Interdisciplinary Paper Award

Poster Award

Douglas Holmes Award

Minority Issues Poster Award

Carol A. Schutz Travel Award

TJ McCallum Memorial Student Travel Award

The Academy for Gerontology in Higher Education:

Rising Star Early Career Faculty Award

Mildred M. Seltzer Distinguished Service Honor

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty Honor

Administrative Leadership Honor

Graduate Student Paper Award

James McKenney Student Travel Award

Behavioral and Social Sciences:

Student Research Award

*New* Boaz Kahana Student Poster Award

Behavioral and Social Sciences Student Travel Award

Health Sciences:

Austin Bloch Award

Health Sciences Student Travel Award

Social Research, Policy, and Practice:

Outstanding Student Poster Award

Social Research, Policy, and Practice Student Travel Award

The Gerontological Society of America (GSA) fosters new ideas, recognizes leadership in gerontological teaching and service, and salutes both outstanding and potential research through a host of awards. The Society's awards program has a dual purpose; honoring outstanding leaders in the field of gerontology and focusing attention on new developments in the area of aging. In a way, the Society's award recipients serve as milestones in the history and development of gerontology.

The multidisciplinary breadth of the Society's membership is reflected in the awards maintained by GSA. Some awards honor outstanding achievement in gerontology irrespective of discipline, other awards are limited to each of the Society's six members groups; the Academy for Gerontology in Higher Education, Biological Sciences, Behavioral and Social Science, Emerging Scholar and Professional Organization, Health Sciences, and Social Research, Policy, and Practice. 

For more information about additional GSA awards, click below:

Additionally, there is a complete list of awardees

For more information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Share This Page!

Print Page